7 APC Presidential hopefuls withdraw for Tinubu and 1 withdraw for Osinbajo

Mr Success

Seven All Progressives Congress (APC) presidential aspirants have stood down in favor of the party's leading aspirant and Leader, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed, in the ongoing party primary.

As the primary poll to elect the party's candidates continued from midnight Tuesday to daybreak Wednesday, May 8, 2022, one contestant stood aside for Vice President Professor Yemi Osinbajo.

Senator Godswill Akpabio, Senator Ibikunle Amosun, Governor Kayode Fayemi of Ekiti State, Hon. Dimeji Bankole, Governor Badaru of Jigawa State, Ajayi Boroffice, and the only woman aspirant, Barr. Uju Ken Ohanenye, are among those who have stepped down for Asiwaju Tinubu.

Nicholas Felix, a pastor in the United States, is the aspirant who stepped aside for Prof. Osinbajo.

14 party candidates are still battling for the ticket in the election, which began in the early hours of Wednesday and is still underway.

The aspirants include; Mr Chukwuemeka Nwajuba, Pastor Tunde Bakare, Mr Ahmed Rufai, Sen. Rochas Okorocha, Mr Jack Rich, Gov. Ben Ayade, Gov. David Umuahi, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu, Sen. Ahmed Yarima, Dr Ahmed Lawal, Vice-President Yemi Osinbajo, Mr Rotimi Amaechi, Gov. Yahaya Bello and Mr Ogbonnaya Onu.

Getting Info...

Post a Comment

Cookie Consent
We serve cookies on this site to analyze traffic, remember your preferences, and optimize your experience.
It seems there is something wrong with your internet connection. Please connect to the internet and start browsing again.
AdBlock Detected!
We have detected that you are using adblocking plugin in your browser.
The revenue we earn by the advertisements is used to manage this website, we request you to whitelist our website in your adblocking plugin.
Site is Blocked
Sorry! This site is not available in your country.