Qatar 2022: It was suspicious
Croatia head coach, Zlatko Dalic, has questioned the referee’s decision to award Argentina a penalty during their 3-0 defeat in the 2022 World Cup.
The spot kick was given after Julian Alvarez poked the ball beyond Dominik Livakovic and the two collided inside the box.
Lionel Messi stepped up and converted from 12 yards to give his team the lead.
“The first goal was very suspicious, to be honest.
“First, we had the situation with the corner. Apparently [we should have had] a corner, according to the reaction of our players.
“Then we had the situation with the penalty… It was a little bit too cheap and easy,” Dalic said.
Manchester City striker, Julian Alvarez, then added a brace as Argentina reached the final of the tournament.
Originally Posted Here